Brooks earns golf MVP honors

After a competitive spring season, the Nordhoff High School boys’ golf team announced its 2018 team awards.
This year’s Most Valuable Player Award went to Jesse Brooks. Brooks also earned All-Frontier League first-team honors this spring.
Harrison Price was awarded the Dick Coburn Memorial Award.
The Jim Coultas Memorial Award, for the team’s most improved player, went to Mason Moen.
Also earning All-Frontier League honors for the Rangers was Cade Sauer, who was named to the second team.