38th Assembly District candidate forum today, April 11, at 7 p.m. with Bennett, Wilson, Brocato

Screen Shot 2022 04 08 at 4.16.23 PM Ventura County League of Women Voters is again hosting a series of candidates forums for all local races before Ventura County voters for the June 7 primary election. 

Each forum begins at 7 p.m. and will be one to two hours depending on the number of candidates. 

Here’s the schedule as of this time:

April Forums:
Countywide or Ojai Valley - West Ventura area candidate forums: 

  • Monday, April 11, Assembly District 38 - Santa Barbara/Western Ventura County. Candidates: Steve Bennett (incumbent), Daniel Wilson, Cole Brocato. 
  • Tuesday, April 19, Ventura County District Attorney - Erik Nasarenko(incumbent), and John Barrick. 
  • Thursday, April 28 Ventura County Clerk/Recorder - Michelle Ascencion, Bruce Boyer, Jeff Hargleroad (no incumbent).

Candidates representing other areas of the county:

  • Thursday, April 14 Assembly District 42 - Eastern Ventura County and western LA County - Jacqui Irwin (incumbent), Ted Nordblum, Lori Mills.

 May Forums: 

  • Tuesday, May 3 Supervisor 2nd District - Camarillo/Thousand Oaks. Jeff Gorell, Claudia Bill-De La Pena, Tim McCarthy.
  • Thursday, May 5 Supervisor 4th District - (Moorpark/Simi Valley) –Ed Abele, Bernardo Perez, Janice Parvin, Dean Kunicki.
  • Tuesday, May 10 Ventura County Sheriff - Bill Ayub (incumbent) and Jim Fryhoff.
  • Thursday, May 12 Ventura County Treasurer – Sue Horgan and Ron Speakman (no incumbent).
    NOTE: For Congressional and State Assembly, the list above may not be final. The Secretary of State has until March 31 to release the final, qualified candidate list.

The League is still working to schedule forums for:

  • Measures A & B
  • Congressional District 24 - Santa Barbara and much of Ventura & Ojai. Candidates: Salud Carbajal (incumbent), Jeff Frankenfield, Michele Weslander Quaid, Brad Allen.
  • Congressional District 26 - Ventura County. Candidates: Julia Brownley (incumbent), Dave Goodman, Fadde Mikhail, Matt Jacobs, Peter Austin, Paul Taylor


Not a subscriber?  choose your subscription plan.