Whipple Selected By Ojai School Board

By Misty Volaski

After hours of deliberation Tuesday night in the Chaparral Auditorium in front of dozens of community members, board members of the Ojai Unified School District selected Thayne Whipple to replace former board member Steve Fields. Whipple bested eight other applicants — Larry Beckett, Debbie Johnson, Jeffrey Ketelsen, Lowell Martinson, Marianne Ratcliff, Paul Royle, Kevin Ruf and Stephen Weed. Each candidate for the position turned in significant amounts of paperwork, gave speeches, and answered several questions from

Register to read more ...